MPM #4: Challenging the challenge…

‘Twas another 14-hour day back to the grind filled with “no stupid” questions and other several fires to put away, but nothing that my new and improve, more positive me couldn’t handle…hello Monday!.

I’d say, “Can you sense the sarcasm?”, but to be honest, there is only a slight lingering hint of sarcasm in there now and not as much than per usual. At every point in my day today where it could have easily gone south, I just told myself that it wasn’t worth it and tried to focus on one of my past weekly challenges…and just like that, it seemed to work and the day got better—that, and the day kept going on regardless! There really was no time to dwell on anything anyway…C’est la vie!

And coming to that realization was really just refreshing…to realize that making these small steps every week are really actually helping me accomplish something one step at a time. Whoduthunkit?

Well, since I’m on a roll…I suppose we should just keep it going, and hopefully y’all saw my long post last night that was inspired by The Daily Post. Lemme tell you that coming up with 26 meaningful and realistic goals to accomplish in 9 months required a lot of thinking. Interestingly, as my husband helped me come up with the list we realized that after Googling for other blogs to see what other people have challenged themselves, it only made me appreciate (and thank The Lord, God even more) how blessed I really am that I have hit a lot of high points in my life already and have had some pretty darn great experiences…I would read a blog out loud to the hubs and many of the things that people were wanting to accomplish by 30, I could actually check off, like:

– 9yo: got a passport
-10yo: traveled to a different country (moved from the Philippines to Guam…then South Carolina)
-15yo: bungee jumped
-16yo: learned to play the guitar
-23yo: zip lined the Philippines
-24yo: explored Road to Hana in Hawaii, married the man of dreams, adventured in Costa Rica and Nicaragua
-25yo: bought a house, relaxed in the Dominican Republic, and splurged $$$ on something just because I deserve it

And so on and so forth…I’m going to stop before I start to sound too braggy-braggy. Gross! Lol!

So back to trying to tie in my 26 things before my 26th year ends and this week’s MPM…might as well knock some things off that list while I’m on a roll with the MPMs

1) Pick up photography again…and in the process, explore the Queen City and really enjoy being a Charlotte-ian: I challenge myself to one photo blog entry this week highlighting something about the QC.

2) Get caught up with current events (I’ll start with at least a weekly goal of perusing the local on-line newspaper!): I challenge myself to read the Charlotte Observer as many days as possible this week.

3) Randomly write thank you notes via the good ol’ snail mail to at least five people in my past and try to reconnect again: I challenge myself this week to at least send one handmade “just because” card!

Here’s to feeling accomplished and to accomplishing even more! VICTORY!!!! Lol!

Goofin’ off, KW

20140127-234430.jpg

2 thoughts on “MPM #4: Challenging the challenge…

Leave a Reply

